Back
DRISCOLL Katherine
Great Britain
GBR
KatherineDRISCOLL
Date of Birth13/03/1986 - Chatham (GBR)
Age29
Height163 cm/5'4"
Weight57kg/125lbs
GenderW
DateEventsResults
Synchronised Qualification 83.800 (5)
Trampoline Final 53.910 (2)
Synchronised Final 43.200 (5)

Profile

NicknameShorty
School, universityThe Rochester Grammar School for Girls in Rochester Kent, Mid Kent College, Rochester Kent
Started competing2004
Language(s) spokenEnglish
Club nameApollo Trampoline Club, Washington, Tyne and Wear
CoachGary Short
Hobbies

Im also a dancer

Major sporting achievements

2014 ECh, ind– 2nd, team – 1st | 2014 NCh – 2nd | 2013 WCh, ind– 7th, team – 1st, synchro – 1st | NCh – 2nd | 2012 OG (London), ind – 9th (r1/2) | ECh, ind– 9th, synchro – 2nd, team – 1st | 2012 NCh – 1st |2011 WCh, ind – 8th, team – 2nd, synchro – 3rd | 2010 WCh, ind– 12th

Key: OG = Olympic Games | YOG = Youth Olympic Games |WCh = World Championships | WJCh = World Junior Championships | ECh = European Championship | EJCh = European Junior Championships |NCh = National Championships | NJCh = National Junior Championships

Most memorable performance

winning 2 gold medals at the 2013 world championships in team and synchro was incredible!! To be able to share that with some of my best friends was amazing!!!

Additional information / What would you like people to know about you?

I started trampoline after trying it at a half term holiday program at my local leisure centre. My international debut was the European Championships in Sofia. Favourite Olympic memory is walking into the stadium at the Opening Ceremony. First Olympic memory was watching the Sydney Olympics and just being so overwhelmed by everything and dreaming one day I would go. I train six days a week, four-five hours a day. Injuries include 2012 back pain, diagnosed in 2013 as a fusion at the bottom of my spine (five and a half months off); ankle bruising and cartilage problems in 2014 (out for three months). Most influential people are my parents - they have never missed a major championship. Competing at the London 2012 Olympics is the proudest moment of my sporting career. Hero is my dad. Formerly worked as a Bank Advisor for HSBC. If I wasn't an athlete, I'd be a F1 driver (for Mercedes AMG. Favourite food is lasagne. It means so much to be able to compete at European Games as it’s the first one - and another multi-sport event, which is not something we get to be a part of very often in our sport! Anytime i get to represent and wear red white and blue, it is a complete honour and something I try and do with pride.

Please note biographical data has been provided in collaboration with NOCs and edited by BEGOC.
* Estimated time. The schedule is subject to change. Order of play to be confirmed.
EOC
Timing and Results provided by Tissot